Braty Bluzu
Braty Bluzu

Braty Bluzu

“Levytsky has a genuine pianistic touch, with subtle nuances and a wonderful feel for rhythm. His constantly syncopating, colorful compositions were captivating with the richness of their unusual pattern of imagery and intonation. With his original interpretive style the composer recasts the works of piano masters Chopin, Debussy, Mussorgsky and Beethoven. This is not a reproach but a compliment to the musician, who works in jazz. His academic education and skill have helped Levytsky develop his own original composition and performance technique. The presence of Ukrainian motifs plays a far from inconsiderable role in his style, which is rooted not so much in Ukrainian ethnicity as in the piano style of the Ukrainian romantic composers. ”

Tuesday, 04 January 2011

The City That Never Sleeps

The City That Never Sleeps
Product ID: JM-2068-2
Audiosamples (click to start & stop):

Shakespeare With You Rock Jazz

This very special group is based in Ukrain, with former stations in USA and Germany, links to Austria (f.e. the home of the featured guitar player Rens Newland). Canada and Holland. Composer/pianoplayer Myroslav and his saxophonist brother Oleg Levytsky are the really congenious core! The music has classical, jazz, fusion and ukrainian folk roots!

 01. Intro 02. Sky Colored Blue Eyes 03. World 04. The City That Never Sleeps 05. Jazz-Ballet On Themes of Short Stories by William Shakespeare 06. Vienna Woods 07. Father and Son 08. With You 09. Two Evenings With Love 10. Lost In the Forest 11. Rock-Jazz 

order by paypal
or use our shop!


Austrian Distribution: Preiser Records

Tel: +43/1/533 18 53 Fax: +43/1/533 44 05

German Distribution:

some special products are represented by O-Tone and distributed by EDELkultur

General International Distribution: Alliance Entertainment USA This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.