Sunday, 14 June 2020

SCOPE III (only digital)
listed in : Scope, 2020 – 2016

Trance LIVE Trance LIVE

Musiphysical Experience Super Serenade Perpetuum We Gotta Do (voc) Fire Words Pure, Magic & Clean Spring Thing Part1 instr Spring Thing Part2 voc Strunk Honky Pank Electric Eel

This is the 3rd album of the legendary Fusionband Scope! This one was recorded in 1977 but not released till digitally round 2010. After Henk Zomer (for higher goals) and Rik Elings (to concentrate on his study at the music conservatory) left the band Rens Newland took over.the leadership and the capture of the »Scope III history« began: It was a fresh start with Robert Vink on drums, first with Peter Schön on keyboards and Paul Bachmeier on bass. Soon Arthur Clarck took over the bass position and he also moved to Zwolle! 1976 Rob Franken joined in again! Now we had a tight band with steady rehearsals again! Rens Newland was very inspired and wrote a lot of crazy tunes, quite wild, and Scope started to play concerts again.

  1. Musiphysical Experience
  2. Super Serenade
  3. Perpetuum
  4. We Gotta Do
  5. Fire Words
  6. Pure, Magic & Clean
  7. Spring Thing
  8. Strunk
  9. Honky Pank
  10. Electric Eel

(all composed by Rens Nieuwland)

Related items

More in this category: « SCOPE II